78th WV State Championship

19 players participated in the 78th WV State Championship, held in Charleston from September 3 to September 5.

FM Nikhilesh Kunche and Dr. Armando Lopez, who drew each other in Round 3, are the 2016 WV State Champions. FM Kunche took the individual trophy on tiebreaks. They both scored 5.5-0.5. Nathaniel Eerenberg and James Fuller tied for third with 4-2.

5 players participated in a round robin Blitz Championship, which was won by Dr. Lopez with a 4-0 score.

The crosstable can be seenĀ here.
The games can be downloaded here.

2016 Co-Champions Felton - Mahan Sanders - Bruner Round 1 Action Kunche - Sanders Cummings - Sanders Timmons - Cummings McCallister - Timmons Tournament Site